Dexter Danger is:
Aymen Trouble - Vocals, Guitar
Miguel Ceja - Guitar
Isaiah Sanchez - Bass
Russ Akin - Drums
review & interview content, as well as web site graphics & design, copywrite 2003-2004 Euphonia Online. use of materials granted only with reasonable purposes.

1) No Disgrace Like Home
2) Trainwreck
3) The Rise And Fall Of
Erica Vallejo
4) System Overload
5) Alta Mesa Drive
6) Far Away
7) Honor Amongst Thieves
8) Return To Sender
9) Promises
10) The Angel That Got Away
11) Modern Day Sid And Nancy
12) See You In Hell

July 12th, 2005
| Read Our ReviewPurchase Hellafornia Give it a Listen |
[Previous Features]
| FEATURED BAND: Dexter Danger | LABEL: Orange Peal Records |
For each month's Featured Release, we ask the principle songwriters for the band to provide commentary for each track on the new record. Here, fans are given some insight into the inspiration, creative developement, and recording process for all the songs on the record.
Song commentary for this album by Aymen Trouble.

1. No Disgrace Like Home

A tale that deals with a broken household, and overcoming not having a father in your life. Divorce can damage a child's youth, but can also teach you to find it within yourself to carry on, and hold your own. Which in turn makes you stronger all around.

2. Trainwreck

Don't ever let anyone or anything stand in the way of your dreams and beliefs. Everyone encounters people in their lives that discourage them, and don't believe in them.
In our case, those people have become more fuel to our everlasting fire. Surround yourself with positivity and stay true to yourself.

3. The Rise and Fall of Erica Vallejo about being in a band. Relentless touring can leave little time for relationships--so for the brave souls who attempt to hold relationships while being in a band, time together must be treasured, and a hope that the future holds more time must be in every prayer. 

4. System Overload

When you think you know someone, then they completely flip the switch on you, you may become a bit perturbed. You'd especially be furious if this person was your best friend. It showcases a whirlwind of emotions musically, and ferociously lashes out brutally honest lyrics.

5. Alta Mesa Drive

A story of young love with a bitter end. The two went seperate ways as they got older, both going through the ups and downs of growing up. They run into each other later in life to find that they've shared similar struggles, and begin to help piece together each of their lives' puzzles.

6. Far Away

"Far Away" confronts the loss of people in your life, and coping with the realization that the person is physically gone. But never forgetting that the memories, and everlasting love will always remain.

7. Honor Amongst Thieves

Rats usually run in packs, and in this song's case, this statement is true. Don't let people get the best of you, go write a song about them instead.

8. Return To Sender

This one was literally written on a napkin inside our van while we drove through Nebraska on our first national tour. It tackles the pressures of being on the road while you've got someone at home waiting for you. Phone calls, and writing letters just don't match up to actually being with the person.

9. Promises

Words are vows that are not to be taken lightly. When promises are broken, a dissolution of trust occurs. Hold your words in high regard, say what you mean, and mean what you say.

10. The Angel That Got Away

This song was written in 2002, and originally appeared on our first full length 'Forever Broken'. It's a song about a girl who I learned so much from, then disappeared before I could even open my eyes.

11. Modern Day Sid and Nancy

"Modern Day Sid and Nancy" is about taking advantage of a relationship, and not being able to make a commitment. If you wait too long, it might not be there anymore, and you might not have a chance to get it back.

12. See In You Hell

Live life with no regrets. Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind.